New Year, New Circle Lenses

by christypaul2013

UPDATE: For pictures of the lenses in my human eyes, see: Circle Lens Showcase

Image

Ordered three pairs of circle lenses from loveshoppingholics.com and received all of this in a bubble-wrapped mailer from Malaysia.
Did they cheat customs?
You betcha.

Image

I assume this is for attracting attention to yourself in malls.

Image

Here are just a FEW of the straight faces you can maintain while being stared at in public!

Image

I know my eyesight is f*cked up, but this is a pretty large disparity in expiration dates, right?
Oh, cool, my right eye is going to shelf-expire in four months; I hope my left eye is prepared for double-duty! -__0

Image

Same deal.

Image

Here’s the kicker.
Look closely at the BC (base curve).
Are those two different base curves (8.6 and 8.8) in one pair of contacts?
YUP.
Now, I am no optometrist, and every time I go to one, all she says is, “Please, stop wearing circle lenses all day, every day, sleeping in them, and approximating your prescription when you buy from unreputable sources…”
Okay, so maybe the different base curves isn’t that big of a deal.

Image

Fynale J01 Honoo Brown Circle Lenses. 21.90 USD
These are Korean, and they have the highest water content (55%) I’ve seen in contacts of any brand. I’ve been wearing them for about 12 hours now and don’t notice them at all.
I will post pictures of how they look in-eye, when my self-confidence is not in ebb.
I have noticed that they look a little Twilight-y for my taste.
Wolf-eyes are probably good for something, but I’m not sure what.
Scaring the cat, maybe.

Obviously, I haven’t been paid to do a review of loveshoppingholics.com. If I had, I probably would have phrased things in a much nicer way.

Bottom line: they’re [loveshoppingholics.com] cheap, and they had a “no shipping w/ $50 purchase” deal that pinkyparadise.com couldn’t match at the time.

Also, a lot of the contacts I wanted were on sale (should have guessed what that meant), AND I got a free pair of EOS Candy Blue contacts (which don’t expire for two years).

So, ultimately, I am happy with my purchase. Or, at least, I’m not unhappy enough to figure out how to send this stuff back to Malaysia.

This photopost brought to you by: Christy

