Circle Lens Showcase!

by christypaul2013

I officially have too many pairs of circle lenses…

Image

We bought a zoo.

And, since I’m sure that some of these will fall into disuse/be thrown away, I thought it might be a good time to upload some pictures for my digital records. If you’re Korean (or not), and you like circle lenses, and you look like me, then this just might be helpful to you, too. Though, come to think of it, I’ve never seen another Korean that looked like me. Of course, I’ve only recently started seeing other Koreans at all, and that’s mostly thanks to the internet. Anywho, on to the show!

Let’s start with: EOS Max Pure Pink Circle LensesCircle lenses always have ridiculously long names.

EOS Max Pure Pink Circle Lenses

EOS Max Pure Pink Circle Lenses

Yeah, my face is waaay blown out in some of these. I think the exposure makes it easier to see the contacts, and my face is kind of beside the point anyway.

EOS Max Pure Pink Circle Lenses

EOS Max Pure Pink Circle Lenses

I like subtle lenses, and these fit the bill. They aren’t noticeably pink, but on dark brown eyes, they create a pale brown color that would be difficult to get from light brown lenses. They are also exceptionally comfortable, which is why I’ve ordered them twice.

Up next, EOS Max Pure Pink + EOS Max Pure Brown:

EOS Max Pure Pink Brown Circle Lenses

(Your) Left: EOS Max Pure Pink
(Your) Right: EOS Max Pure Brown

EOS Max Pure Pink Brown Circle Lenses

(Your) Left: EOS Max Pure Pink
(Your) Right: EOS Max Pure Brown

EOS Max Pure Pink Brown Circle Lenses

(Your) Left: EOS Max Pure Pink
(Your) Right: EOS Max Pure Brown

EOS Max Pure Pink Brown Circle Lenses

(Your) Left: EOS Max Pure Pink
(Your) Right: EOS Max Pure Brown

If you have brown eyes, the EOS Max Pure Browns look pretty damn natural. Bright light, low light, up close and personal – it’d be difficult for anyone to tell you’re wearing circle lenses (not that they’d care).

And, like the Max Pure Pinks, they are very comfortable.

Another mix-up: EOS Max Pure Brown + Fynale JO1 Honoo Brown

Fynale JO1 Honoo Brown

(Your) Left: EOS Max Pure Brown
(Your) Right: Fynale JO1 Honoo Brown

Fynale JO1 Honoo Brown

(Your) Left: EOS Max Pure Brown
(Your) Right: Fynale JO1 Honoo Brown

(Your) Left: EOS Max Pure Brown
(Your) Right: Fynale JO1 Honoo Brown

Fynale JO1 Honoo Brown

(Your) Left: EOS Max Pure Brown
(Your) Right: Fynale JO1 Honoo Brown

The Fynale Lenses look a little Twilight-y to me, and although they have a higher water content (55%) than any of my other lenses, they dried out like crazy, when I fell asleep in them (something I do on a semi-regular basis, though I’m getting better about it).

I’m pretty picky when it comes to contacts looking natural, and these just don’t pass muster. I probably won’t be wearing them too often.

Okey dokey, next, we have the Geo Ultra CK-105 (a.k.a. Geo Supersize Black/XCK-105) + EOS Candy Blue

Geo XCK-105, EOS Candy Blue

(Your) Left: Geo XCK-105
(Your) Right: EOS Candy Blue

Geo XCK-105, EOS Candy Blue

(Your) Left: Geo XCK-105
(Your) Right: EOS Candy Blue

Geo XCK-105, EOS Candy Blue

(Your) Left: Geo XCK-105
(Your) Right: EOS Candy Blue

Geo XCK-105, EOS Candy Blue

(Your) Left: Geo XCK-105
(Your) Right: EOS Candy Blue

Geo XCK-105, EOS Candy Blue

(Your) Left: Geo XCK-105
(Your) Right: EOS Candy Blue

While I don’t think that either of these are particularly flattering on me, they’re both reasonably comfortable; in fact, the Ultra CK’s were my everyday contacts for the month or so before I got my new contacts, simply because they gave me the fewest problems (uh-hrmm, when I fell asleep in them).

I’ve had EOS Candy Pink’s before, and really liked them, but the Candy Blue’s are a little too obvious for me. They were free, though, so I can’t complain. ^__^

LAST, BUT NOT LEAST:

Least Flattering: EOS Dolly Eye Grey Most Flattering: Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625) 

EOS Dolly Eye Grey, Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

(Your) Left: EOS Dolly Eye Grey
(Your) Right: Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

EOS Dolly Eye Grey, Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

(Your) Left: EOS Dolly Eye Grey
(Your) Right: Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

EOS Dolly Eye Grey, Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

(Your) Left: EOS Dolly Eye Grey
(Your) Right: Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

EOS Dolly Eye Grey, Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

(Your) Left: EOS Dolly Eye Grey
(Your) Right: Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

(Your) Left: EOS Dolly Eye Grey
(Your) Right: Geo Super Nudy Grey (XCH-625)

I have found exactly zero occasions to look like a cyborg wear my Dolly Grey’s in public. God must have been taking with both hands when he made these, because they’re also the least comfortable contacts I’ve ever owned. The only good thing about them is that they make me look vaguely like Sterling Archer… from a distance.

archer, EOS Dolly Eye Grey

If you haven’t seen Archer, what are you doing that’s so GD important?!

Two minutes later, they make me look like Xander Crews after he’s been shot in the eyes by local retarded wino, Nearl.

nearl, frisky dingo, EOS Dolly Eye Grey

“Hold on, Trusty Rusty!” To sweat shop driver, “Who are you?”
“Uhh– the bus.”
“Okay. They are the bus.”

The Geo Super Nudy Grey’s, on the other hand, are comfortable, stunning in pictures and in person, and make my eyes look like they might actually be grey. They have a quality about them that is difficult to describe; they look cartoonish, but not so much so that people would automatically assume you were wearing contacts – just that you might be a real live cartoon character. I miss cartoons…

I don’t really do fancy makeup, hair, clothes or false lashes; circle lenses are my cosmetic drug of choice. They DO look better with fancy makeup, hair, clothes and falsies, though. I hear Youtube is good for that stuff…

Christy

