My Short is on Scriptshadow!

by christypaul2013

I’m pretty tired from staying up all night plotting a new blockbuster ~_^, but after yesterday’s post, I thought this was too ironic? interesting not to post.

My short, Time Well Traveled, is on Scriptshadow for a large screenwriting audience to read. Let’s see, it’s about (counts in head) a hundred times more people than have ever cumulatively read anything I’ve ever written. It’s pretty cool. 🙂

I wrote the script on short notice, (a day or two) and I really just did it to see if I could finish a short on such a tight timeline. After I finished it, I liked the characters enough to go back and try to fix some glaring errors/see if I could make it almost comically short, hence Time Well Traveled: An Even Shorter. I do feel bad for people having to read my short, choppy sentences, but I’m still trying to figure out what length of description is right for me. Maybe I’ll figure it out with good-old standard deviations (AP Statistics had to be useful someday, right?).

– Christy

