“Thick as Dickens”

by christypaul2013

I, Christy, being of sound mind and unsound body, hereby claim the saying “thick as Dickens” for myself and for America. Given that a preliminary one-page Google search produced no results of similar context, I feel comfortable in proclaiming that I am the first person of the Internet to lay claim to what shall surely be an awesome and prolific turn of phrase.

Senior Yearbook Photo.Charles Dicken's Senior Quote: "My father left for me a little collection of books in a small room upstairs, to which I had access and nobody else in our house ever troubled. From that little blessed room, Humphrey Clinker, Gil Blas, Peregr."

Senior Yearbook Photo.
Senior Quote: “I took her hand in mine, and we went out of the ruined place; and as the morning mists had risen long ago when I first left the forge, so the evening mists were now, and in all the broad expanse of tranqu…”

From hence forth, “thick as Dickens” may be used to refer to anything which is as thick, either in size, density or viscosity, as a Dickens novel, i.e. exceptionally thick wieners, especially dense fog, unusually hard-to-stir mashed potatoes, and so forth.

If you or someone you know has already heard or used “thick as Dickens” in conversation, please call this number: 1293457088.

Thank you, and have a good day.

Christy

