Black & Blue

by christypaul2013

My hair is almost long enough to put in a ponytail! I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but I shaved my head… two summers ago? I don’t remember. The point is that this has been a long time coming.

Photo on 2-27-13 at 8.42 PM #2

We just have a table in the middle of the room. No chairs. Just a table.

When I shaved my head, I pledged to myself that I would stop the vicious cycle of dying my hair, which I ‘ve been doing in some form or another since middle school. My dad always told me that I wasn’t allowed to dye my hair or get a tattoo until I moved out, so I used hydrogen peroxide to strip the black out of my hair. Luckily, my dad wasn’t particularly observant, so it wasn’t until high school that he noticed and asked whether I had dyed my hair. “No, I did not dye my hair,” I responded, truthfully. I never got a tattoo, though. AND I NEVER WILL.

Photo on 2-27-13 at 8.44 PM

That’s a sticky rice red bean donut on the table. : (
They were going out of business today!

The itch to dye is still there, though. I’ve been blonde, attempted pink (orange), red, teal, copper, dyed black, light brown, dark brown and all of the faded versions of the aforementioned. When I saw Whip It, I probably came home and dyed my hair that night. Paul says I dyed my hair in the bathroom of Alabama Apartments the day we moved out, but I don’t remember that or ANYTHING. I really do have a horrendous memory.

Photo on 2-27-13 at 8.39 PM #2

Paul’s clamshell LED/Speaker reminds me of MST3K.

As you can see, I figured out that black hair + blue light = Whip It blue hair.

Photo on 2-27-13 at 8.40 PM #2

One of many shisha boxes that have crept their asses into this house.

You can also see that we like to keep a pretty messy living room.

Photo on 2-27-13 at 8.44 PM #2

This is turning into iSpy. Can you spot the elbow?

In other news, red light doesn’t work as well.

Photo on 2-27-13 at 8.47 PM

The red light refused to cooperate. Fine, then I refuse to research the attributes of red light.

On the screenwriting front, I’ve been stuck at around page 69 for a week (hence the pic procrastination). I’m only shooting for 95 pages, so I’m not too far away from finishing my first draft, but I was hoping it wouldn’t take an entire month to get the story right and pump out 90-ish pages of script.

To be honest, my frustration with trying to make major changes to the story from within Final Draft drove me to metaphorically drink. I’ve been on a media bender for the past four or five days! Bill Burr podcasts, 21 Jump Street, The Graham Norton Show (saw one feat. Ozzy Osbourne that lead me to The Osbournes), even Ice Loves Coco for God’s sake!  I relapsed. I’m embarrassed. It hasn’t even been two full months!

I don’t know whether to blame the page stall on the media consumption, or the media consumption on the page stall. It’s probably both. Damn it. At least I’m turning it around, right?

– Christy has nothing positive to say.

