Finished! Again.

by christypaul2013

I finished my first fully-fleshed out draft thanks to the power of not being at home. Joshua Tree, here I come! For the past week, I’ve been trying to practice a modified version of the thirteen virtues of Benjamin Franklin. (I’ll post a picture of my first week’s transgressions later.) It’s really helped, I think, but I guess a lot of things can be helpful for a week. We’ll see how well I do when it comes time for me to start work on the next script.

Starbucks has been a beyond powerful ally in helping me stay awake and on task. I’ve been going to one near the studios, which has quite a few regulars who are also screenwriters. I guess this is one of those “benefits” to living in L.A. Also, the internet there is turrible and I only have an iPad, so I’ve actually put in full 5-6 hour workdays there. It has improved my efficiency so much that I went from thinking it’d be impossible to finish the script by Friday to being ready for people to read the script last night. Pretty mind-blowing for someone who’s ALWAYS LATE.

Anywho, good luck and happy screenwriting. : )

