Who Can Make a Sunrise…?

by christypaul2013

I CAN!

I know the lyric is who can take* a sunrise, but that’s not as impressive.

BEHOLD!

PAUL’S CHRISTMAS-THEMED BIRTHDAY DECORATIONS

Image

LOOK UPON MY WORK AND WEEP! WEEPWEEP.

Image

This was but a simple box. Now, it is a glittering jewel of hand-crafted beauty!

Image

And presents under the tree…

Image

Don’t want to see the picture above with a different filter? DON’T LOOK!

I know, I know… I should be a party planner. Yes, I do make Christmas miracles happen in time for Halloween. No, I don’t know where the magic comes from… My hands. It’s my hands.

If you’re wondering how you can get wrapping paper in late-October, all I can tell you is Michaels. Yep, turns out they’re the only ones with enough floorspace to start putting out Christmas shit so early. I got the snow, snowflakes and LED rope lights that light up the snow from Target, the gold and red wrapping paper + red cellophane from Party City, and the ribbon and Dorothy wrapping paper from Michaels.

Oh, the turkey came from Target, and I got the Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake at Costco. <== Not pictured.

That’s it so far. Party planning continues! Where the fudge am I gonna get a cinnamon broomshtick?

Side thought (aren’t they all?) – Is it sacrilegious to have a Christmas-themed birthday party? Paul played Jesus at least a few times at church, so… Yeah, I don’t know.

Also, we’re signing up for NaNoWriMo for the first time! Whatwhat?!

